Honoring the year’s best architectural designs

This year’s Architecture MasterPrize winners have been named.

Los Angeles— The Architecture MasterPrize (AMP), one of the world’s most prestigious architecture awards, announced this year’s winners — the most innovative, creative and inspiring architectural projects, firms and products from all over the globe. Winners were selected from over a thousand entries from over 60 countries. The winners were selected by a panel of esteemed experts, architects, academics and industry experts.

The AMP jury has selected the following three projects as the top winners of The Architecture MasterPrize 2019, representing the 0.1% of all projects entered into the award program:

Architectural Design Of The Year: The Retreat at the Blue Lagoon Iceland by Basalt Architects

Interior Design Of The Year: Infinite Buildings by Jean-Maxime Labrecque

Landscape Design of The Year: The Best of Youth by Unlimited Metropolis Studio

In addition to the best architectural projects, the AMP also announced the Firm of the Year Award winners:

  • Architectural Firm of The Year: gad · line+ studio
  • Interior Design Firm of The Year: OHLAB
  • Landscape & Urban Design Firm of the Year: PLACE

This year, for the first time, the AMP also awarded the best architectural products:

  • Product of the Year: Zospeum
  • Product of the Year: AVANCIS PowerMax Skala – The Architectural PV

In addition to the top Designs, Firms and Products of the Year, winners from all over the world have been selected as sub-category winners. Winners in the Green Architecture category are:

  • Manshausen 2.0, Stinessen Arkitektur As
  • Freebooter, GG-loop
  • Daniels Building at One Spadina Crescent, NADAAA
  • IBA Soft House, Kennedy & Violich Architecture
  • Bamboo Pavilion, Zuo Studio
  • Hong Kong West Kowloon Station, Aedas
  • The Green Isle, Chain 10 Architecture & Interior Design Institute
  • Vanke Design Community, FCHA
  • Flick House, Delution
  • Bayswater Early Year’s Hub, K20 Architecture

Winners are invited to Winners Gala presented in partnership with Guggenheim Museum Bilbao on October 14, 2019. Winners will enjoy extensive publicity showcasing their designs to a worldwide audience throughout the next year, and their designs will be featured in the AMP Book of Architecture distributed globally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow by Email